Leave a comment

Ostara Equinox 2012: Ritual for March 19th – 20th

Ostara Spring Equinox: Celebration in Ancient Traditions

Ostara Equinox 2012: Ritual for March 19th – 20th.

Horoscope for March 19th to 21st Spring Equinox

Vernal Equinox occurs in the U.S.
March 19th, at 10:14 PM Pacific
March 19th at 11:14 PM Mountain
March 20th at 12:14 AM Central
March 20th 1:14 AM Eastern

Ostara transitions Pisces and Virgo as the heavens traverse astrological signs. 2012 is also the “Year of the Dragon” in the Chinese Horoscope. This is a great time of myth and legend for the celestial symbol of success and happiness. You will experience vigorous energies. The coming days seem fresh and new. Ostara is the peak of their strength when you can more successfully revitalize yourself and your circumstances. Ostara promotes prosperity rituals and personal growth.

Magical workings are highly successful for fertility and any abundance. Work towards physically manifesting your desires now.

Pagan customs include lighting fires at dawn to celebrate renewed life, and ensure protection of the crops. These rituals are still common in South America and Europe.  Ostara is a fertility festival celebrating the birth of Spring and the reawakening of life from the Earth. The energies of Nature burst forth, leaving behind Winter death to replace it with the new light and life of Spring. Eostre, the Saxon Goddess of fertility, and Ostara, the German Goddess of fertility are the deities invoked for the Ostara Sabbat.

Ostara Ritual Altar

Advertisements

Contact Magickwyrd...thanks!

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: